Press "Enter" to skip to content

BSP waited for the proper time to show Congress, Ashok Gehlot a lesson: Mayawati

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot had “unconstitutionally” merged six MLAs of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) with the Congress in Rajasthan, he did the identical in his earlier tenure too, for which we needed to show him and his occasion a lesson, mentioned BSP chief Mayawati on Tuesday.

The BSP chief added that her occasion might have gone to courts earlier however determined to attend for the “right opportunity”.

“In Rajasthan, after elections results, BSP gave unconditional support of all its 6 MLAs to Congress. Unfortunately, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, out of his malicious intent and to damage BSP, merged them with Congress unconstitutionally. He did the same even during his earlier tenure,” Mayawati instructed right here.

“BSP could have gone to the court earlier too but we were looking for the time to teach Congress party and CM Ashok Gehlot a lesson. Now we have decided to go to the Court. We will not let this matter alone. We will go even to the Supreme Court,” she added.

The BSP chief additional reiterated that the occasion has requested the six MLAs to vote in opposition to the Congress authorities led by Ashok Gehlot if a belief vote takes place on the ground of the Rajasthan Assembly, failing which “their party membership will be cancelled”.

She additional mentioned that the merger of BSP MLAs with Congress was immoral and went in opposition to the mandate given by voters in Rajasthan.

“Ulta-chor kotwal ko daante (the thief accuses the cop of wrongs) they (Congress) themselves indulge in wrongdoing and then accuse us,” she additional mentioned.

On Sunday, the BSP issued a whip to 6 MLAs, asking them to vote in opposition to Congress in case of a no-confidence movement or any proceedings to be held through the Rajasthan Assembly session.

National General Secretary of BSP Satish Chandra Mishra, whereas talking to ANI mentioned, “Notices have been issued to the six MLAs individually in addition to collectively, mentioning that since BSP is a National Party, there can’t be any merger on the state stage on the occasion of six MLAs except there’s a merger of BSP on the nationwide stage. If they violate it, they are going to be disqualified.

Notices have been issued to all six MLAs- – R Gudha, Lakhan Singh, Deep Chand, JS Awana, Sandeep Kumar and Wajib Ali, who’re elected to the Rajasthan Assembly.”

However, in a while Monday, Lakhan Singh, hit again saying he and the 5 others had already joined the Congress.

“We six MLAs have already joined the Congress. BSP remembered us after nine months. They have issued this whip, after a message from the BJP. On this basis they are going to court”, mentioned Karauli MLA Lakhan Singh.

Rajasthan authorities is in turmoil after simmering variations between Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot and Gehlot got here out within the open. Pilot was eliminated because the Deputy Chief Minister and the state unit chief of Congress.

The Congress has accused the BJP of indulging in horse-trading to carry down the Gehlot authorities. The BJP has rejected the allegations.

Source link

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *